Caramia : OpenRice.Com Review


rsz_1mbp_pink

And so my gastronomic and tummy-filling relationship with Open Rice still continues. Tastier September may have ended but Yummy October has started and will stretch to Delish November. It seems my Christmas season has started early with the amount of eating I will need to do, but enjoying every second of it. I am not new to the cake scene and in fact, have tried Sonja’s Cupcakes (no longer in Terraces), Tous Les Jours, and even Cake2Go. I am no cake connoisseur but I certainly know my cake.

We were surprised to find out that we walked into Caramia Fairview Terraces in perfect timing, as they offer a 20% off your total receipt when you dine with them between 1pm to 6pm. With the amount of food we had, glad to see a receipt that was under Php500.00.

20151020_163111

First slice to try is Pistaccio Cioccolata, lightly roasted pistaccio brimming with chocolate. Imagine the yum level of a home made refrigerator cake and take that taste to tons of delicious level. If you like the mixed taste of nuts and chocolates on your taste buds, this will be a big hit.

20151020_153727

Caramia is a chocolate cake heaven. Next up was Dream Chocolate cake. It is not like your regularly-red-boxed chocolate cake, not too sweet but flavored enough to take you to eat a couple of slices or even more!

20151020_163129

Sometimes I get confused if what I was eating was regular cake or gelato cake and it is the same delicious and happy confusion I got when I tasted Sea Salted Honey Crunch. There is light mocha cream sandwiched inside the cake and there are solid candy crunchies on top. Just go easy with snacking on the topping, I originally thought it was soft, I gulped a big one with a hard crunch surprise.

20151020_151909

Listen to this Author’s Podcast here

stitcher

nuffnang

NL_Super-Moms-Super-Sale(1)

Blogapalooza Bloggers Badge

Leave a Reply

