A Week in the Life of a Mommy Blogger


rsz_1mbp_pinkA week is never the same for this mommy blogger. For one, this week is the post-exam week for kiddos and next week, we will welcome the long-awaited school break. This means a breather from tutorial sessions, and time for me to set up lots and lots of activities my kids can do while they are home. My eldest also welcomes the break from Science High School weekend review classes he has been attending (since May!). Ever careful not to make projects out of my kids, taking the sembreak for a slower and leisurely pace at home.

Much to my fun and amazement, my mommy blogger self was also in for a treat, as Lazada has gathered select blogger affiliates for the launch of Lazada’s biggest online affiliate competition, Affiliate Online Revolution. Ever-generous Lazada let us in on treats and surprises for all bloggers, SEO practitioners, online store owners, community managers, social media influencers and digital marketers who were present for the night at Best Western Antel Hotel.

lazadaaffiliate

2015-10-26 19.37.11
Learned a lot from Speaker Mannix Pabalan and from Maldive Sponsors

Another highlight for the week was this year’s Blogapalooza Seasons 2015. Partner booths were set up that included a long list of blogger perks for everyone present to take home. Also learned a lot from the bloggers forum where bloggers’ etiquette was discussed and reinforced for all attendees. Highly appreciate and thanking Blogapalooza Community for staging a lesson-filled event this year held at One Esplanade. More than the freebies and partners’ giveaways, went home with more learnings I will apply on my next posts.

2015-10-26 19.32.38To cap my day, dropped by Freeway to make good use of the gifts I got from writing about Stylist in Pocket (Freeway, Ensemble and Solo). I was so engaged after writing about Stylist in Pocket that I got my friends from work to try it, too.

Overall, it was a week to thank God for, also because ultimately, I got to spend the week with the best people from home, from my workplace, and from friendships around me.

Listen to this Author’s Podcast here

stitcher

nuffnang

NL_Super-Moms-Super-Sale(1)

Blogapalooza Bloggers Badge

NL_VoucherOct25

Ready for a Lazada discount? Use voucher SPOOKY and avail of a 15% discount! It’s a special voucher since there is no minimum purchase required! All you have to do is input the code and you get the product for less 15%! Just click here or click the 15%banner above.

9 thoughts on “A Week in the Life of a Mommy Blogger

  1. I get what you mean here. Relate na relate ako. We have 3 kids kaya super busy sa school, sa bahay at pati sa pag blog kaya most of the time di ako nakakapunta ng events. Like yung Blogapalooza first ko sana. Hoping to attend next time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

